MoMe Labs

Are you aged 3 to 14 and you want to live the Festival as a protagonist? Are you interested and curious to know how does cinema function and to know how an idea can become a story and then a movie?

From 2 to 11th August come to the Movie&Media Labs in Locarno! Bring with you your ideas, your creativity and your will to do and take part to these exciting days!

Movie&Media Labs are a proposal of the Department of education and Learning of the University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland , in cooperation with the University of Teacher education of Graubünden.

Movie&Media Labs is part of the Locarno Kids section of Locarno Festival 2018.

Movie&Media Labs is an initiative by

In cooperation with

Fondazione Rivapiana

Blog

(Italiano) Dal trailer al poster

Sorry, this entry is only available in Italian. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language. Ecco quello che hanno combinato i ragazzi nel nostro PhotoLab. Anche questa volta i risultati sono un vero spasso!  

(Italiano) Claudio e la passione del suono

Sorry, this entry is only available in Italian. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language. Al Forum di Locarno Festival abbiamo incontrato Claudio, tecnico audio-video, che ci ha raccontato di come la sua passione sia diventata un …

Minuscule Lab

Have you ever helped a caterpillar to cross a river? Or a spider to weave its net? this is your chance to do it!  We are offering you the opportunity to approach the world of insects in an amusing and totally new way.

We are proposing each day different activities : we will get an inspiration from an episode of the programme Minuscule, and we will then dedicate to manual activities using recyclable materials, graphics, mouvement and logical-mathematical games.

From 3 to 8.

Continue reading “Minuscule Lab”

Photo Lab

If cinema and photography are your passion, this is the right Lab for you! We will try to use our photo camera or even our smarthphone in the best possible way!

You can take part to a photo challenge in studio or around the streets of Locarno; or you can create the best poster for some of the competing movies .

We will think together about how to translate the most relevant moments of a movie into photographies. We will have all the necessary tools to make our posters unforgetable, and why not, even better than the original ones!

From 9 to 14.

Continue reading “Photo Lab”

Sound Lab

What is there behind the soundtrack of a movie? What if a book had a voice? We will try to answer all these questions during the two Labs having as main charachters the sound and above all, your creativity.

We will capture Locarno’s sounds using a microphone.  We will then work with a computer to give voice to movie clips and illustrated books, discovering how do audio/video recording programmes function.

From 9 to 14.

Continue reading “Sound Lab”

MoMe Labs

Tu es âgé de 3 à 14 et tu veux vivre le Festival en tant que protagoniste? Tu es curieux de découvrir comment le cinema fonctionne et comment on passe d’une idée à une histoire et puis à un film?

Du 2 au 11 Août viens aux  Movie&Media Labs à Locarno! Emporte avec toi tes idées, ta créativité et ton désir de faire et participe à ces excitantes journées !

Les Movie&Media Labs sont proposé par le Département de la formation et de l’apprentissage de la Haute Ecole specialisée de la Suisse italienne, en collaboration avec la Haute Ecole Pédagogique des Grisons.

Movie&Media Labs fait partie de la section Locarno Kids du Locarno Festival 2018.

Movie&Media Labs est une initiative de

En collaboration avec

Fondazione Rivapiana

 

Blog

(Italiano) Dal trailer al poster

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Italien. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active. Ecco quello che hanno combinato i ragazzi nel nostro PhotoLab. Anche questa volta i risultati sono un vero spasso!  

(Italiano) Francesco: la guida di Locarno Kids

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Italien. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active. Dopo averci accompagnato per dieci giorni durante il nostro tour di interviste, il nostro Francesco ci ha raccontato la sua esperienza a Locarno …

(Italiano) Claudio e la passione del suono

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Italien. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active. Al Forum di Locarno Festival abbiamo incontrato Claudio, tecnico audio-video, che ci ha raccontato di come la sua passione sia diventata un mestiere. …

Minuscule Lab

Avez-vous jamais aidé une chenille à traverser une rivière? Avez-vous jamais construit une toile d’araignée?  C’est votre occasion de le faire! Nous vous offrons la possibilité de vous rapprocher au monde des insectes comme vous ne l’avez jamais fait et en vous amusant.

Chaque jour nous vous proposons des atelier differents: nous tirerons inspiration d’un épisode du programme Minuscule pour nous dédier à des activités manuelles avec des matériaux.

De 3 à 8 ans.

Continue reading “Minuscule Lab”

Photo Lab

Si le cinéma et la photographie sont ta passion, Photo Lab est l’atelier pour toi! Avec légèreté et esprit créatif nous essayerons d’employer au mieux notre appareil photo – ou notre smartphone!

Tu pourras participer à un concours photographique en studio et à travers les rues de Locarno; ou bien créer, pour certaines films en concours, le meilleur poster.

Nous allons reflechir ensemble à comment transformer les moments significatifs des films en photos. Nous aurons à disposition tout le nécessaire pour rendre nos posters inoubliables, et pourquoi pas? voire meilleurs des originaux!

De 9 à 14 ans.

Continue reading “Photo Lab”

Sound Lab

Qu’est qu’il y a derrière la bande son d’un film? Et si un livre avait sa voix? Nous essayerons de repondre à ces questions pendant deux ateliers qui ont comme protagonistes le son, et surtout, votre esprit créatif!

À l’aide d’un microphone nous allons capturer les sons de Locarno. Ensuite, nous travaillerons à l’ordinateur pour donner voix à des extraits de film et à des livres d’images, tout en découvrant comment les programmes d’enregistrement audio-vidéo fonctionnent.

De 9  à 14 ans.

Continue reading “Sound Lab”